All Subjects
      All Types

        GPS/GIS Technology: Training & Careers

        Media Credits:

        Adapted from Pathways to Technology: "Precision Agricultural Intro"


        Pathways to Technology: "Precision Agricultural Intro"

        This media asset is adapted from Pathways to Technology: "Precision Agricultural Intro."

        Project Funded By:

        Funder: National Science Foundation-2-grayscale

        Project Credits:

        The Advanced Technological Education Supplement Special Collection on PBS LearningMedia is contributed by the WGBH Educational Foundation. It is a collaborative production of WGBH Education, the WGBH Media Library and Archives, and WGBH Interactive.

        The Advanced Technological Education Supplement Special Collection is funded by the National Science Foundation under grant number 0802426. However, any opinions, findings, conclusions, and/or recommendations are those of the investigators and do not necessarily reflect the views of the funders.

        Production Credits

        Project Management

        Denise Blumenthal

        Joe Brandt

        Karen Cariani

        Christine Dietlin

        Howard Lurie

        Peter Pinch

        Ted Sicker

        Arthur Smith

        Amy Tonkonogy

        Resource Production Team

        Steven Bedard

        Julie Ecker

        Jill Farinelli

        Irena Fayngold

        Anna Fort

        Dov Frede

        Sarah Grafman

        Emily Lu

        Christopher Riegle

        Lisa Rosenthal

        Barbara Seidl

        Mitch Smith

        Lori Stokes

        Business Management

        Maria Constantinides

        Joseph Sheehan

        Sue Tufts

        Copy Editor

        Cynthia Bond

        Advisory Team

        Core Advisor

        Gordon Snyder, National Center for Telecommunications Technologies


        Marilyn Barger, Florida Advanced Technological Education Center

        Terry Bartelt, Fox Valley Technical College

        Terry Brase, Kirkwood Community College

        William Duggar, International Technology Education Association

        Michael Lesiecki, Maricopa Advanced Technology Education Center

        Senta Raizen, National Center for Improving Science Education

        John Ritz, Old Dominion University

        Kendall Starkweather, International Technology Education Association

        Scott Warner, Millersville University of Pennsylvania

        M.J. Willis, Central New Mexico Community College

        Video Closed Captioning

        Media Access Group

        Special thanks to AFTRA and AF of M for granting permission to use segments produced with participation of their members.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now