All Subjects
      All Types

        Building the Alaska Oil Pipeline

        Media Credits:

        Adapted from AMERICAN EXPERIENCE: "The Alaska Pipeline". Third party materials courtesy of Alaska Film Archives, University of Alaska, Alyeska Pipeline Service Company, BP America, Inc., Corbis, Ukpeagvik Inupiat Corporation and Tuzzy Consortium Library of Barrow, Alaska.


        AMERICAN EXPERIENCE: "The Alaska Pipeline"

        This video clip was adapted from American Experience: "The Alaska Pipeline".

        Project Funded By:

        Funder: National Science Foundation-2-grayscale

        Project Credits:

        The Teachers' Domain Alaska Native Perspectives on Earth and Climate Collection is a collaboration of WGBH Educational Productions, WGBH Interactive, and WGBH Media Library. Major funding for this project is provided by the Directorate for Geosciences of the National Science Foundation.

        This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0703514. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

        Production Credits

        Project Management

        Denise Blumenthal

        Karen Cariani

        Christine Dietlin

        Peter Pinch

        Ted Sicker

        Amy Tonkonogy

        Resource Production Team

        Anna Brooks

        Melissa Cooperman

        Julie Ecker

        Irena Fayngold

        Mary Ellen Gardiner

        Phil Gay

        Kal Gieber

        Salme Lopez

        Emily Lu

        Christopher Riegle

        Becky Rolnick

        Web Production, Design, and Development

        Jon Alper

        Joe Brandt

        Bob Donahue

        Jason Kahn

        Dan Paquin

        Lisa Rosenthal

        Christian Wise

        Business Management

        Sue Chalifoux

        Maria Constantinides

        Marketing and Outreach

        Daniella Quinones

        Copy Editor

        Cynthia Bond

        Video Closed Captioning

        The Caption Center


        Ray Barnhardt, University of Alaska Fairbanks

        Patricia Cochran, Alaska Native Science Commission

        Sally Crissman, TERC

        Gary Hufford, NOAA

        Ed Geary, GLOBE

        Oscar Kawagley, University of Alaska Fairbanks

        Russanne Low, GLOBE

        Dustin Madden, Bartlett High School

        Bob Moser, Bartlett High School

        Frank Niepold, NOAA

        Sean Topkok, University of Alaska Fairbanks

        Joe Wilson, Bartlett High School

        Special thanks to AFTRA and AF of M for granting permission to use segments produced with participation of their members.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now