All Subjects
      All Types

        Energy in a Roller Coaster Ride

        Project Funded By:

        Funder: The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation-grayscale

        Project Credits:

        The Teachers' Domain Open Educational Science Resources Collection 2007 is a collaborative production of WGBH Educational Productions, the WGBH Media Library, and WGBH Interactive. Major funding for this project is provided by The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation.

        Production Credits

        Project Management

        Denise Blumenthal, Director, Educational Productions

        Karen Cariani, Director, Media Library

        Christine Dietlin, Senior Producer

        Ted Sicker, Executive Producer, Teachers' Domain

        Amy Tonkonogy, Video Executive Producer

        Resource Production Team

        Stephanie Boutin, Associate Producer

        Joe Brandt, Senior Developer

        Mary Ellen Gardiner, Production Manager

        Jim Geis, Web Developer

        Lily Ladd, Production Coordinator

        Lisa Rosenthal, Designer

        Content Development

        Anna Brooks, Editorial Producer

        Emily Lu, Content Producer

        Christopher Riegle, Content Producer

        Web Production, Design, and Development

        Jon Alper, Video Technology Director

        Jamie Biggar, Senior Developer

        Bob Donahue, Senior Developer

        Jason Kahn, Systems Support

        Dan Paquin, Web Developer

        Peter Pinch, Director of Technology

        Christian Wise, Senior Designer

        Business Management

        Jim Barton, Business and Opporations Manager

        Chris Boone, Unit Manager

        Maria Constantinides, Business Manager

        Amy Stahl, Unit Manager


        Sally Crissman, TERC

        Sara Lacy, TERC

        Gillian Puttick, TERC

        Lesson Plan Writer

        Tracy Polte

        Copy Editor

        Jill Farinelli

        Additional Assistance

        Leslie Coles, Office Coordinator


        Alisha Jansky

        Resource Credits

        Arthur W. Toga, Ph.D. and the Laboratory of Neuro Imaging at UCLA

        Dr. Paul Bahn

        R.J. Barr

        Ofer Bar-Yosef, Peabody Museum, Harvard University

        Marcus Brandt

        Christopher Brennen, California Institute of Technology

        Michael Brown, California Institute of Technology

        Lars Lindberg Christensen, International Astronomical Union

        Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Dolan DNA Learning Center


        Georgetown, MA High School

        Green Umbrella Limited

        Judah Folkman, M.D., Children’s Hospital Boston

        Melany Hunt, California Institute of Technology

        Michael Karrer

        Hew Logan Kennedy

        C. Everett Koop, M.D., SCD, Dartmouth College


        Dr. Willard Wayne Neel, Virginia Military Institute

        NOVA/WGBH Educational Foundation

        NOVA ScienceNOW/WGBH Educational Foundation

        © patrimonionacional

        Peace River Films

        M.C. Prestwich, Durham University

        Skull photograph courtesy of Jeffrey H. Schwartz

        Joshua Starcher

        Chris Stringer, Natural History Museum, London

        The International Astronomical Union/Martin Kornmesser

        The Physics Education Technology Project (PhET), University of Colorado

        Nim Tottenham, Ph.D., Sackler Institute, Weill Medical School of Cornell University

        Twin Cities Public Television

        Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson, American Museum of Natural HistoryCarl Wieman, University of Colorado

        Wisconsin K-12 Energy Education Program (KEEP)

        Wisconsin Center for Environmental Education and Focus on Energy

        Wisconsin National Primate Research Center


        Special thanks to AFTRA and AF of M for granting permission to use segments produced with participation of their members.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now