All Subjects
      All Types

        The Origin of the Elements

        Media Credits:

        Adapted from NOVA: "Runaway Universe."


        NOVA: "Runaway Universe"

        Project Funded By:

        Funder: National Science Foundation-2-grayscale

        Project Credits:

        The Teachers' Domain Physical Science and Engineering Collection is a collaborative production of WGBH Educational Productions, the WGBH Media Library, and WGBH Interactive. Major funding for this project is provided by the National Science Foundation. Teachers' Domain Physical Science and Engineering is a collection of the National Science Digital Library.

        This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0226184. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

        Production Credits

        Project Management

        Denise Blumenthal, Curriculum Director

        Karen Cariani, Project Director

        Michele Korf, Executive Producer

        Ted Sicker, Senior Web Producer

        Resource Production Team

        Christine Dietlin, Senior Producer

        Julie Ecker, Associate Researcher, Rights Clearances

        Irena Fayngold, Associate Producer

        Mary Ellen Gardiner, Post Production Coordinator

        Kelly Lawman, Associate Producer

        Courtney Michael, Associate Producer

        Content Development

        Steven Bedard, Content Producer

        Chris Riegle, Content Producer

        Web Production, Design, and Development

        Jon Alper, Video Technology Director

        Jamie Biggar, Senior Developer

        Joe Brandt, Developer

        Bob Donahue, Database Developer

        Jason Kahn, Systems Support

        Lisa Rosenthal, Designer

        Peter Pinch, Director of Technology

        Christian Wise, Senior Designer

        Business Management

        Maria Constantinides, Business Manager

        Adriana Sacchi, Business Manager


        Sally Crissman, TERC

        Martha Cyr, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

        Bob Lange, Brandeis University

        Ioannis Miaoulis, Museum of Science, Boston

        Gillian Puttick, TERC

        Lesson Plan Writers

        Jodi Asbell-Clarke

        Martha Cyr

        Tanya Gregoire

        Jim Sammons

        Copy Editors

        Katy Allen

        Jill Farinelli

        Sandy Kendall

        Julie Wolf


        Jessica Hiat

        Additional Assistance

        Mary Susan Blout

        Justin Brown

        Anna Fort

        Diahanne Lucas

        Paul Plutnicki

        Jill Unger


        James Kim

        Regina Sloutsky

        Project Evaluator

        Art Johnson, Edumetrics


        Alisha Jansky

        John Osborne

        New Graphics/Animation

        Bruce Walker

        New Video and Interactive Production

        "Mystery Mud" produced by Irena Fayngold

        "Segway Technology" produced by Kelly Lawman

        Chris Bresnahan, Sound

        Bill Charette, Camera

        Christine Dietlin, Video Senior Producer

        Dean Gaskill, Camera

        Rick Groleau, Interactive Content Producer

        John Jenkins, Sound Mix

        Dan Lesiw, Sound Mix

        Gilles Morin, Sound

        Claudio Ragazzi, Composer

        Mary-Kate Shea, Video Editor

        Special thanks to AFTRA and AF of M for granting permission to use segments produced with participation of their members.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now