All Subjects
      All Types




        Permitted Use

        Stream, Download, Share, and Modify

        0 Favorites

        Marin County Civic Center: San Rafael, California | Famous American Architecture

        The Marin County Civic Center, the last commission by Frank Lloyd Wright is the seat of Marin County government. It is located in northern San Rafael, California. Groundbreaking for the building took place in 1960, after Wright's death and was completed in 1962. The Hall of Justice portion was begun in 1966 and completed in 1969. The Marin Civic Center was Wright's largest public project. The main building was designated a National Historic Landmark in 1991 and was listed on the National Historic Places also in recognition of its exceptional design.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now