All Subjects
      All Types




        Permitted Use

        Stream, Download, Share, and Modify

        12 Favorites

        Fault Lines | Natural Disasters: Hurricanes, Tsunamis, Earthquakes

        Illustration representing the four different types of earthquake faults. Each is differentiated by the relative position of the fault plane. A normal fault (at left) which occur where the crust is being pulled apart. A reverse fault (middle) forms where a plate is being compressed. A thrust fault (also middle) moves the same way as a reverse fault, but at an angle of 45 degrees or less. A dip slip faults (at right) which forms when crust pieces slide along each.

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now