All Subjects
      All Types

        Info

        Grades

        6-13+

        Permitted Use

        Stream Only


        0 Favorites
        65 Views

        Belief and Practice: Kosher Certification | Religion and Ethics Weekly

        In Israel, there is new controversy about what's kosher -- in this case, whether hummus, the popular chickpea spread, conforms to Jewish law as set forth in the Torah. Some religious scholars believe that sesame seeds, a main constituent in hummus, that are shelled and roasted by non-Jews are forbidden, while others reject this assertion.

        Producer:

        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now