All Subjects
      All Types




        Permitted Use

        Stream and Download

        8 Favorites

        Solar System Fact Sheet

        Compare planets, dwarf planets, and a comet, with this chart adapted from NASA data. The chart displays basic data for Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Ceres, Pluto, Eris, and Comet Halley. The featured information includes the object’s average distance from the Sun, perihelion, aphelion, mean equatorial radius, mass, rotation period, orbital period, axial tilt, minimum and maximum surface temperature, atmosphere, and number of known moons. 

        To view the Background Essay, Teaching Tips, and Student Handout for this chart, go to Support Materials below. This resource was developed through WGBH’s Bringing the Universe to America’s Classrooms project, in collaboration with NASA. Click here for the full collection of resources.


        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now