All Subjects
      All Types




        Permitted Use

        Stream, Download and Share

        Part of KET
        64 Favorites

        A Roman’s-Eye View: The Provinces

        In this video, students take a virtual tour of five major provinces, or regions, of the Roman Empire during its height in the 1st century A.D.: Hispania, Gaul, Germania, Italy, and Greece. Students learn about the prominent geographical features of each province. Hispania, a peninsula, was the western-most province of the empire. Gaul was divided into two parts by a mountain range called the Alps. Greece is characterized by its many islands and the Isthmus of Corinth. Students consider how these geographical features affected life in those provinces.


        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now