All Subjects
      All Types




        Permitted Use

        Stream and Download

        Part of The Bridgeman Art Library
        0 Favorites

        Lord Beaconsfield's Cabinet 1874 - Her Majesty's Ministers in Council, print made by Henry Lemon, 1880

        Mercier, Charles (1834-1901) (after). English. Medium: black and white photograph. Date: 1880. The cabinet of Benjamin Disraeli, created Earl of Beaconsfield in 1876. Hugh McCalmont Cairns, 1st Earl Cairns (1819?85) Lord Chancellor; Edward Henry Stanley, 15th Earl of Derby (1826?93) Foreign Secretary; Richard Assheton Cross, 1st Viscount Cross, (1823?1914) Home Secretary; Stafford Henry Northcote, 1st Earl of Iddesleigh (1818?87) Chancellor of the Exchequer; Gathorne Gathorne-Hardy, 1st Earl of Cranbrook (1814?1906) Secretary of State for War; George Ward Hunt (1825?77) First Lord of the Admiralty; Robert Gascoyne-Cecil, 3rd Marquess of Salisbury (1830?1903) Secretary for India; Charles Gordon-Lennox, 6th Duke of Richmond and Duke of Gordon (1818?1903) Lord President of the Council; Henry Herbert, 4th Earl of Carnarvon, (1831?90) Colonial Secretary; John Manners, 7th Duke of Rutland (1818?1906) Postmaster General; James Harris, 3rd Earl of Malmesbury (1807?89) Lord Privy Seal; Provenance: Private Collection.


        You must be logged in to use this feature

        Need an account?
        Register Now